Parasitemovie.com spam is annoying.
Posted on July 8th, 2007 at 12:38 am in |
So I’ve noticed throughout a few sites that I’ve browsed from technorati’s blog updates on Cloverfield have comments from a Sheila where she’s included a link to parasitemovie.com.
Needless to say, I checked out Akismet on my own blog (this one) (because I used Wordpress) and saw three spam comments awaiting approval.

If Paramount was really behind the website the whois wouldn’t have a privacy set on it, nor would it be hosted at godaddy.com, of all places.
But if you check out the source for the website, it’s linking an i-frame (who the fuck uses i-frames?) that’s hosted at sledriding.com. If it’s really paramount, they sure are pretty shitty at creating a simple countdown-based website (that’s from www.hashemian.com/ no less) nor would they have a sponsor linked on the website. I doubt Paramount actually needs a sponsor to help with their projects. That and I don’t think that Paramount would be hot-linking a file from another website. Because you know, they don’t care about bandwidth usage and can afford it…
Seriously people, it’s quite obvious that you’re just another person wanting to join in on the hype. If you’re going to try to act like it’s from Paramount, at least do a decent job.